Golden Grain of the Threshing Floor

golden grain

This morning Holy Spirit highlighted to me Micah 4:12-13 But they do not know the thoughts of the Lord, nor do they understand His counsel; for He will gather them like sheaves to the threshing floor. Arise and thresh, O daughter of Zion, for I will make your horn iron, and I will make your hooves bronze; you shall beat in pieces many peoples; I will consecrate their gain to the Lord, and their substance to the Lord of the whole earth.

Immediately I heard from the Lord:

The USA has entered a time of threshing, but My people have little understanding of what I am about to accomplish through them.  As they come to KNOW Me, I will give them my thoughts, I will thresh them that they may become loving threshers for Me and bring to Me much golden grain. I will strengthen them, embolden them, and give them power to conquer with My love and truth. They are My consecrated ones. They are My substance in the earth.

“But, I know You, Lord!” you say back to Me. Do you? is My response. Yes, you have salvation, my dear ones, yet there is more! Have you come into My presence? Have you heard My heart beat for the desperate souls in your nation, for the confused, lost, dreadfully blind souls that need My touch? Have you a broken heart over them? Have you felt My breath of assurance and comfort only for yourself? Do you beseech me for these souls?  Is your identity in Me and Me alone that you may love them as I do? Or instead, have you judged and cursed what you do not understand or agree with? Have you sought Me and My council for the sake of the people caught in the traps of the world and encumbered by demonic schemes? Or, do your words regarding them keep them ensnared?

You cry out to Me for transformation. Transformation is soul by soul.  Will you let me thresh you? Will you change when the things not of Me are revealed in your heart and habits?

You cry out to Me for a New Day, a New Thing,  a New Beginning, a New Door. The door, the new, the beginning is here! Will you allow Me to make you ready to walk through the door I have opened?

You cry out to Me for revival, but you do not understand what revival means or how your lives will change. Revival is all about Me and a returning to My ways, My heart, My plans.  Will you make Me the center of your life?

To all who will, I will show Myself. Ask for Me and I will answer. Come to Me, I am here waiting to gather you to My heart.

My threshing will come whether you come to Me or not. If you come willingly, your time will be short and you will enter My joy, My thoughts, My council for these times quickly. Even now some in your nation have finished their time of threshing. Soon you shall see Me shine forth through them.

If you ignore Me and continue in your own ways,  your time of threshing will be long. Nonetheless, as you yield to Me, when you yield to Me, you too will enter My joy, My thoughts and My council for these times.

My plans for the United States of America are far more glorious than you can imagine. Your measures are not My measures. My plans are Glorious in your worship of Me. Glorious in your humility and dependence upon Me. Glorious in your honoring of one another and loving one another as I have loved you. Glorious in your willingness to serve and sacrifice for the sake of those who need Me. Glorious in your generosity and giving hearts and actions. My Kingdom is not a natural Kingdom, but even your natural world will be blessed and prosper in Me as your attention is turned toward My desires for you and you allow Me to help you.  Through all that comes, I will provide for you.  You are My beloved and this time of threshing will produce pure golden grain in all your states, islands and territories.

Yes, turn to Me USA and from sea to shining sea your golden grain shall wave in the wind of My breath upon you!

Respectfully submitted for your meditation, prayer and consideration.

With love,

Rev Cheryl

 

One thought on “Golden Grain of the Threshing Floor

  1. […] that if we are to move forward and step into the Father’s glorious plans for the USA (read Golden Grain of the Threshing Floor ) and, if we want to be participators in His worldwide reformation (read Beginning of a Light […]

It would be a blessing to read your comments

