Sincere Sincerity

man-praying at the cross

Beloved Ones of the Lord,

I receive a couple of emails/texts with scriptures each morning for inspiration and meditation. Maybe you do as well?  This morning it struck me as I read the messages that both scriptures from two completely different sources had the word sincere or sincerity in them.  Have you ever had a word seem to pop off the page when you read the Bible and you KNOW there is something special Holy Spirit is trying to highlight? That is the experience I had when I read these verses. While the revelation of the two scriptures could be taken different directions, it is sincerity and being sincere that is the message of the day, in fact, Holy Spirit is impressing upon me that it is a message for the days we are navigating right now.

So, what scripture verses did I receive? Here they are!

And this I pray, that your love may abound still more and more in knowledge and all discernment, that you may approve the things that are excellent, that you may be sincere and without offense till the day of ChristPhilippians 1:9-10 NKJV

This verse features the Greek word Heilikrines = pure, sincere, unsullied; found to be pure when opened and examined in the sunlight

And it is impossible to please God without faith. Anyone who wants to come to him must believe that God exists and that he rewards those who sincerely seek him. Hebrews 11:6 NLT

This verse features another Greek word Ekzeteo = sincerely and diligently search out, scrutinize and investigate, demand, beg for, require and crave

Two sides to sincerity are presented by these words. Both are vitally, even desperately, needed at this juncture in time.  Holy Spirit is downloading to me right now that if we are to move forward and step into the Father’s glorious plans for the USA (read Golden Grain of the Threshing Floor ) and, if we want to be participators in His worldwide reformation (read Beginning of a Light Yoke Era  and  The Other Side of the Door), we must be both a sincere person (Heilikrines) and sincerely (Ekzeteo) seek HIM and HIS ways.

That prompted in me to begin questioning my own state of being much like David asked to be searched for any wicked way in him (Psalm 139:23). The question came to me: Am I sincerely sincere and do I walk in sincere sincerity?  To me that meant: Am I the real deal, Lord? Can you examine me in the sunlight? Yes, I am washed by the blood of Jesus, but have I dirtied my garments with no repentance? Am I seeking after You because I crave more intimacy with YOU; because I require YOUR presence. Do I sincerely investigate YOUR ways or do I walk in the presumption of my own desires? (Read Wisdom Beginnings)

These are keenly important questions the body of Christ needs to ask themselves as a precursor to being called forth as powerful Demonstrators of Jesus’ love in our world. Those who will “pay the price” of taking up their cross, sincerely seeking Him and following after Him WILL be rewarded! They will become amazing reflections of HIM and walk in the “greater works” promised in John 14:12. However, Holy Spirit is speaking to my heart right now: Know this! God’s power and the purity of His love cannot flow freely through an insincere vessel that is living a life seeking after Him periodically, or never doing so, or being stuck in the rote motions of a religious life.

It is time for MORE, for the amazing MORE that our loving Father wishes to pour out through us to those who do not know Him! And, we are being urged to enter our highest call! We cannot be perfect this side of heaven, but we can walk in sincere sincerity. Our Father in heaven can do a lot with that!

With love and great JOY,

Rev. Cheryl

 

 

 

 

It would be a blessing to read your comments

