My Journey – Part One

Jesus grabbed hold of me while I was lost in the dark world of new age and occult practices. What drew me to Him was the book of Revelation. There was something mysterious and mystical about that section of the Bible that piqued my curiosity to understand it and learn from it. As a new ager I had read and studied it from a metaphysical point of view. After hearing the salvation message from a partner in business a year later, I was interested but not sold on the idea of salvation by the blood of Jesus. Not until she started talking about a seminar she attended and what she knew about the book of Revelation. Something happened in my heart when she felt led to chapter 12 and read: “And they overcame him (the devil) by the blood of the Lamb and by the word of their testimony, and they did not love their lives to the death.” Revelation 12:11 NKJV

The moment I heard those words I was like person cut in two. “For the word of God is living and powerful, and sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing even to the division of soul and spirit, and of joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart.”

Hebrews 4:12 NKJV

One part of me understood and believed everything my friend shared. The other part of me said I was crazy to believe and forget the whole thing. But a voice ( I believed spirit guides spoke to me) told me I was one who would be an overcomer just like it says in Revelation 12.

A week later the ultimate Spirit guide, whom I am sure was the voice that told me I would be an overcomer, led me to the Living Word, the Lamb of God, and He became my Savior. I was alone in the shower when it struck me I could not get clean. I scrubbed and scrubbed but the filth I felt was sin not physical dirt. Suddenly I knew I needed help or I would forever feel filthy. So I said the salvation prayer. I had never felt so clean and fresh as after that supernatural shower in March of 1990.

That is why Revelation 12:11 will forever be my #1 favorite scripture.

It would be a blessing to read your comments