The Other Side of the Door

Light_on_door_at_the_end_of_tunnel

A Fall Feasts Vision for 5778/2018 and beyond…

I stood watching a door that was opening wide.  Holy Spirit spoke to me that it has been slowly and steadily for awhile. But most of the body of Christ has not been aware of this remarkable opening. They are, however, very aware of the great changes taking place in the earth since 2010. Further He said to my heart: Light has always streamed through the door, but you were not yet in the days of  seeing its opening. Child, you were not yet ready for the New Beginning on the other side of the door!

As I watched the scene unfold before me and I saw the door fully opened. Where I stood became darker and darker in comparison to the brilliant light streaming through the door. As my eyes adjusted to the contrast, I saw a broad green expanse on the other side of the door. There was a beautiful azure sky with puffy clouds gently floating on a lovely breeze, and a very special warmth radiated from the sun. I believe I stepped closer and closer to the door as I could see more and more clearly. I saw…

an EXPANSIVE field of green, dotted with flowers, many small yellow flowers.

green field 2 (1)

While I observed this lovely and calming pastoral scene, I was picked up from the entrance of the door and set down in the middle of the field. I am dressed all in white in this scene, a flowing fabric that the breeze moves. It is a shorter, mid-calf garment and I am barefoot. When I am set down in the field, I take off running like a child with my hair flying. The open door is behind me. I am in an endless wide and deep green retreat.  I twirl in freedom and yes, my smile and sense of JOY is huge. I run and twirl and jump.

Then I see in the distance a narrow sandy brown path and hills. I stop and stare at them. The hills are green and there are flowers on them as well. The sun is low in the sky and it is starting to outline the hills with light and shadow. On the hills stands a large cutout white sign that reads 2018.

I headed down the path toward the rolling hills picking flowers all along the way. My bouquet steadily grew as I walked along. I stopped to pick whatever flower stood out to me. The specific flower would look so beautiful I had to pick it. Sometimes I would pick one, sometimes more, sometimes none. There was both a sense of urgency to head the down the path and a sense of ease that I could stop and harvest flowers along the way.

Immediately after the vision I was given two scriptures: Psalm 118 and Psalm 18. As I read the two Psalms specific verses jumped off the page!

Psalm 118:5-6 I called on the Lord in distress; The Lord answered me and set me in a broad place. The Lord is on my side; I will not fear. What can man do to me?

Psalm 18:16-19, 28-30 He sent from above, He took me; He drew me out of many waters.
17 He delivered me from my strong enemy, From those who hated me, For they were too strong for me. 18 They confronted me in the day of my calamity, But the Lord was my support. 19 He also brought me out into a broad place; He delivered me because He delighted in me…  28 For You will light my lamp; the Lord my God will enlighten my darkness.29 For by You I can run against a troop, by my God I can leap over a wall. 30 As for God, His way is perfect; the word of the Lord is proven; He is a shield to all who trust in Him.

I believe these two Psalms in their entirety are key for this Fall Feasts season of change we are about to experience and for the New Year. Most especially the references in both Psalms to a distressing time in contrast to a “broad place” are vitally important for understanding the new thing our amazing God is doing in the earth.

This is is what He spoke to me after the vision: What was held back from  you (us ) during an intense time of preparation and training, is NOT going to be held back any longer!  Also, I know that I was both myself in this vision and a picture of the bride of Christ (dressed in white).  Looking at this from the perspective of the bride or body of Christ: Many have been waiting in the “Green Room”. This is a waiting room of preparation before an “on stage” appearance.  These who have yielded to the preparation will be the first ones picked up and placed in the middle of the brightly lit wide open field dotted with flowers ready to be harvested. The field is a NEW sphere of influence or NEW influence in our current sphere. The flowers are most certainly souls the Lord is preparing for each us to bless with His Gospel message and to “pick” for Him. The bouquet of redeemed souls is a lovely, fragrant gift for HIM.

The sun was bright and high at first like a Spotlight on His place for us  and toward the end of the vision it was low in the sky, meaning the time of the sun setting is close at hand. As Paul said, the Day is far spent and the night is at hand, in reference to the end of this season of Grace and the beginning of the remaking, cleansing and restoration of humankind and the renewal of the earth during the “last days.” Before the sun sets, there is a time of ease that will come upon the body of Christ. NOT EASY, but ease in our souls, freedom in our lives, boldness to share the gospel, love and power flowing through us to harvest the earth before the grand and glorious coming of Messiah Jesus!  All this despite what may be very dire circumstances all around us.

The good news is that our God is going to pick us up and place us in the middle of this broad place where we will prosper most in Him. We will be able to function there with grand success in Him no matter what the earth is experiencing. There is going to be no more season of wondering: Is this God or isn’t it! We will have completed our time of training and preparation and we will simply be placed by HIM, not our own doing, in the part of the board place we are ordain by HIM to walk and harvest.  We will hear His voice clearly. We will see what He is doing. We will know by Holy Spirit what to do and what not to do.

The years have been difficult training for many. But, it has been to prepare us for this new season, this beginning of a total sense of freedom and opportunity. EMBRACE the TRAINING you are in right now while you await the miracle of being transported to your “broad place.” It is designed to cause us all to lean fully on our God and not upon ourselves, others, or any government, method, ideas or things. Change is Good! This is a season of unprecedented transformation of the body of Christ into Demonstrators of Gods love and power.  Let Him change you so that you can go through this wide open door and run and twirl and harvest the flowers!

Green Field yellow flowers (2)

With Love and great JOY to you,

Rev. Cheryl

 

3 thoughts on “The Other Side of the Door

  1. […] her with His “Light Yoke.”  This is the KEY to the new door He has opened wide. (Read Other Side of the Door). This is the KEY to the new […]

  2. […] in the body of Christ have or are about to step through a wide open door. On the Other Side of the Door is glory on earth and the Beginning of Signs.  We will be freer than ever as we will have let go […]

  3. […] want to be participators in His worldwide reformation (read Beginning of a Light Yoke Era  and  The Other Side of the Door), we must be both a sincere person (Heilikrines) and sincerely (Ekzeteo) seek HIM and HIS […]

It would be a blessing to read your comments